COINN Educational Materials

教育材料

網絡研討會關於早產兒視網膜病變

克萊爾·吉爾伯特(Clare Gilbert)教授,FRCOphth醫學碩士,英國倫敦衛生與熱帶醫學學院國際眼保健教授,布倫·達洛(Brain Darlow)教授,醫學博士(Cantab)新西蘭和費城兒童醫院小兒眼科的外科醫生Graham Quinn教授(醫學碩士,醫學碩士)很高興分享有關早產兒視網膜病變的三個視頻演示系列。

本系列涵蓋:

1個

2個

3

ROP的流行病學

ROP的一級預防

ROP的篩查與治療

COINN

克萊爾·吉爾伯特教授(Clare Gilbert)教授的ROP流行病學

網絡研討會早產兒視網膜病變用於COINN 2一級預防複製02

幫助嬰兒在出生時呼吸-新生兒護理系列

網絡研討會/視頻

COINN(國際新生兒護士協會)開發的教育網絡研討會是通過AbbVie www.abbvie.com )的無限制教育資助而實現的。

前兩個教育項目(在線課程)是“新生兒評估新生兒感染的基本原理”。第一項是國際新生兒護士協會(COINN)理事會執行董事Carole Kenner博士提出的新生兒評估基本原則,重點是在技術資源有限的情況下評估新生兒。第二場研討會由澳大利亞塔斯馬尼亞大學護理與助產學院講師Patricia Bromley主持,討論了病理生理學,感染控制問題和標準衛生習慣。前兩個教育項目可在此處獲得

蘇珊·布萊克本(Susan Blackburn)博士(《增強育兒》 )提出的第三次演講(本頁下方)是關於在特殊護理托兒所和重症監護病房中育兒的重要性。

 

其他資源:

“健康的懷孕。現在,所有重要的事情” | 下載
手冊的英文版,其中包含許多有關準父母的提示(摘自EFCNI,2015年)。也提供德語版本-免費下載請轉到此處。

美國護士協會:遺傳學和基因組護理要點:能力,課程指南和成果指標,2009年第二版| 在這裡下載

COINN(國際新生兒護士委員會)是認可這些能力的47個護理組織之一。

英國圍產期醫學協會:新生兒護士臨床能力的核心課程綱要(2012年) | 在這裡下載

來自健康新生兒網絡的Beck,Ganges,Goldman和Long(拯救兒童)的《新生兒護理參考手冊》(2004年)| 下載

關愛明天– EFCNI孕產婦和新生兒健康與善後服務白皮書| 在這裡下載

由國際知名專家Linda Frank博士撰寫的《在重症監護中安慰寶寶》是父母幫助他們了解嬰兒和痛苦的指南。免費手冊有英文和西班牙文兩種版本。 PDF或iBOOKS版本都可用| 在這裡下載

關於歐洲早產的歐盟基準報告(也摘自EFCNI)(2009-2010年)| 在這裡下載

小型醫院的基本新生兒護理(2004年) | 在這裡下載

本文檔重點關注新生兒資源有限的醫院中護士的需求。圖片和圖表可幫助護士學習II級托兒所(中級托兒所)的新技能。

每個新生兒:終結可預防死亡的行動計劃(概述) |世界銀行下載

家庭通往關愛之手的橋樑網站

旨在為家庭提供預期的指導和知識,以使他們成為護理團隊的成員並為他們的嬰兒提供知情的擁護者。我們的家庭支持計劃促進了高風險產前家庭與其醫療團隊之間的個人聯繫,並通過我們的NICU大使RN計劃以及我們網站上患者門戶中的模塊為父母提供了寶貴的資源。

全球預防早產和死胎聯盟(2010年) |世界銀行下載

全球預防早產和死產聯盟(GAPPS)於2010年在BMC分娩中發表了7份報告,重點介紹了這種公共衛生問題的發生率,討論了基於證據的解決方案的有效性以及尋找倡導方法並為此動員資源。

有關新生兒/嬰兒/孕產婦保健的健康新生兒網絡視頻| 在這裡看

出生時的INTERGROWTH-21st新生兒尺寸| 下載男孩女孩

針對出生時胎齡的體重,身長和頭圍的性別特定標準,可補充現有的WHO兒童生長標準,並允許在不同人群之間進行比較。有關更多信息,請訪問https://intergrowth21.tghn.org

《柳葉刀》關於新生兒生存的文章(2005年) | 下載

一角錢:懷孕和健康狀況| 下載

免費軟件可幫助患者和衛生專業人員根據家庭健康史確定和討論遺傳風險因素。瀏覽手冊並在此處找到資源。

美國國家圍產期協會對早產兒進行護理的多學科指南(2013年)| 下載

美國全國圍產期協會很高興分享有關晚期早產嬰兒護理的重要新指南。該新工具適用於醫療保健提供者,父母,病例管理員以及其他照顧34-36 6/7週出生的嬰兒和兒童的人,為從出生到兒童期晚期早產嬰兒的管理提供了循證醫學的建議。

Neo-BFHI:新生兒病房的愛嬰醫院倡議:保護,促進和支持母乳喂養的三項指導原則和十個步驟:具有推薦標準和標準的核心文件–由Nyqvist等人(2015年)與Nordic和Quebec工作組共同撰寫可供下載| 在這裡下載

新生兒照護圖表:救助兒童會,聯合國兒童基金會,林波波大學林波波新生兒護理倡議創建的醫院病童和小型新生兒的管理(2010年)| 下載

醫院病患和小新生兒管理的新生兒護理圖表旨在供地區和地區醫院級別的醫生和護士使用,並為患病和小新生兒的評估,分類和治療提供現成的參考,並提供概述應該為所有新生兒提供的常規護理。

聯合國兒童基金會:致力於兒童生存:新的承諾(2013年進展報告) | 在這裡下載

聯合國兒童基金會:什麼對南亞兒童有效:新生兒護理:概述(2004) | 在這裡下載

世界衛生組織(WHO):兒童成長標準在這裡下載

世衛組織新的增長圖基於一項對來自世界各地的8,000多名兒童的研究,這些兒童在促進健康成長的環境中成長,例如母乳喂養,健康飲食和適當的保健。

世界衛生組織:處理新生兒問題(2003年) |世界衛生組織下載

請參閱  嬰幼兒健康

誰;一角錢孕產婦,新生兒和兒童健康夥伴關係;拯救兒童:太早出生:《全球早產行動報告》在這裡下載

世界衛生組織:艾滋病毒和嬰兒餵養準則(2010年) |世界衛生組織下載

艾滋病毒嬰兒餵養的原則和建議以及證據摘要

世衛組織(2013年):初級衛生保健中的跨專業合作實踐:護理和助產士的觀點以及世衛組織2008-2012年護理和助產士進展報告| 下載

世衛組織的兩個與護理和助產有關的出版物。

戒斷評估工具(多種語言)可用於測量嬰兒的醫院阿片類藥物戒斷症狀(加利福尼亞大學舊金山分校)| 下載

 

其他材質:

2015年3月,在瑞典斯德哥爾摩卡羅林斯卡大學舉行的超早期干預會議

超過6個小時的關於超早期干預的精彩演講和討論–來自斯德哥爾摩,卡羅林斯卡大學的免費網絡研討會。 EFCNI(歐洲新生兒護理基金會)和EADCare(歐洲發展護理協會)於2015年3月主辦了第六屆斯德哥爾摩會議,針對有風險的嬰兒進行的基於證據的(超)早期干預。會議的介紹可在此處獲得: http:// ultra-early干預.creo.tv / 2015 / sandning

安大略省東部兒童醫院(CHEO)研究所和渥太華大學–應對嬰兒/新生兒疼痛的治療有所幫助| 觀看視頻 英語法語

提供了幾種不同語言的循證教育視頻。在葡萄牙腕錶新生兒疼痛管理在這裡在西班牙這裡,和因紐特語在這裡。中文和阿拉伯文版本即將推出。

2035年全球衛生:一代人融合的世界|世界衛生組織網站

由25位來自世界各地的著名經濟學家和全球衛生專家組成的獨立委員會於2012年12月至2013年7月聚集在一起,以重新審視衛生投資案例(報告於2013年12月在《柳葉刀》上發表)。

HealthPhone,安全孕產和新生兒健康圖書館| 看視頻

HealthPhone™是一個個人視頻參考資料庫,可為家庭和社區(包括不識字的人)提供更好的健康和營養習慣的指南,這些人以其語言在手機上分發。

每個新生兒:終結可預防死亡的行動計劃看視頻

該視頻重點介紹了新生兒死亡的主要原因和可能產生影響的干預措施,以及《每個新生兒行動計劃》將如何為世界範圍內資源貧乏國家的變化提供聯繫。您還可以下載此演示文稿的概述(轉到材料下載)。

醫療救助片–檢查有關新生兒健康的不同語言的視頻| 看視頻

Open Pediatrics是包括新生兒專科在內的兒科臨床醫生的免費網站資源| 看視頻

拯救兒童:在第一天生存下來|   下載

第14份年度《世界母親狀況報告》著眼於生命的關鍵第一天,當母親和新生兒面臨最大的生存威脅時

關於健康人力資源的累西腓政治宣言:對全民健康覆蓋的新承諾(2013年11月13日)| 在這裡下載

2013年5月16日在卡羅林斯卡大學醫院NIDCAP培訓中心進行的早期干預會議

本次會議的免費和全面報導,重點關注父母與嬰兒之間的互動以及這些關係對嬰兒和父母的長期影響。點擊此鏈接;無需登錄-只需點擊播放按鈕!得益於Karolinska NIDCAP培訓中心,EFCNI和EADCare,以及AbbVie,Covidien,KANMED,Vygon,PulmieCare AB和其他公司的慷慨贊助,我們還可以提供講義和pdf。

*您可以自行決定使用此頁面上的信息。 COINN(國際新生兒護士委員會)對網站內容的更改不承擔任何責任。除非另有說明,否則所提供的所有信息僅供參考,並不構成COINN(國際新生兒護士協會)與任何組織之間的合法合同。 COINN(國際新生兒護士理事會)不一定認可由COINN(國際新生兒護士理事會)以外的各種來源創建和維護的材料。

 
Mother Holding Baby Finger
logo-schp_edited.png
the-sydney-children-hospital-network_edited.png

We are delighted to announce the Family and Infant Neurodevelopmental Care eLearning program is now live.

10% discount code

https://schp.org.au/fineaustralia

 

COINN 10% discount code: (for members only)

inc_post.png
coinn.jpg
inc.jpg

2021 INC Scientific Workshop

 

C-Path’s International Neonatal Consortium held its two-day annual scientific workshop in a virtual format, October 19-20, 2021.

Communication tools

COINN Educational Materials

EDUCATIONAL MATERIALS

WEBINAR ON RETINOPATHY OF PREMATURITY
 

Professor Clare Gilbert, FRCOphth MD MSc , Professor of International Eye Health at the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, London, U.K , Professor Brain Darlow MA MD (Cantab) FRCP FRACP , Neonatologist, Chair of Paediatrics, University of Otago, Christchurch, New Zealand and Professor Graham Quinn, MD, MSCE, attending surgeon in the Division of Paediatric Ophthalmology at The Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia are pleased to share a series of three video presentations on Retinopathy of Prematurity .
 

This series covers :

1

2

3

The epidemiology of ROP

Primary Prevention of ROP

Screening and treatment of ROP

COINN

Epidemiology of ROP by Professor Clare Gilbert

Webinar Retinopathy of prematurity for COINN 2 Primary prevention Copy 02

Helping Babies Breathe at Birth - Newborn Care Series

WEBINARS/VIDEOS

 COINN (Council of International Neonatal Nurses, Inc)-developed Educational Webinars were made possible through unrestricted educational grants from AbbVie (www.abbvie.com).

 

The first two educational projects (online lessons) are Basic Principles of Newborn Assessment and Neonatal Infections. The first is Basic Principles of Newborn Assessment presented by Dr. Carole Kenner, Executive Director COINN (Council of International Neonatal Nurses, Inc), with the emphasis on assessment of the newborn when there are limited technology resources. The second seminar is presented by Patricia Bromley, lecturer from the School of Nursing & Midwifery at the University of Tasmania, Australia, and discusses the pathophysiology, infection control issues, and standard hygiene practices. The first two educational projects are available here.

 

The third presentation (below on this page), presented by Dr. Susan Blackburn,Enhancing Parenting, is about the importance of parenting in the special care nurseries and NICU.

 

OTHER RESOURCES:

EFCNI websitehttps://www.efcni.org/

 

World prematurity day and resourceshttps://www.efcni.org/activities/campaigns/wpd/wpdmaterial/

 

“A healthy pregnancy. All that matters now” | download
The English edition of the brochure with many tips for expecting parents (from EFCNI, 2015). Also available in German – for free download go here.

American Nurses Association: Essentials of Genetic and Genomic Nursing: Competencies, Curricula Guidelines, and Outcome Indicators, 2nd Edition, 2009 | download here

COINN (Council of International Neonatal Nurses, Inc) was one of the 47 nursing organizations that endorsed these competencies.

 

British Association of Perinatal Medicine: A Core Syllabus for Clinical Competency for Neonatal Nurses (2012) | download here

 

Care of the Newborn Reference Manual (2004) by Beck, Ganges, Goldman and Long  (Save the Children) from Healthy Newborn Network | download

 

Caring for Tomorrow – the EFCNI White Paper on Maternal and Newborn Health and Aftercare Services | download here

 

Comforting Your Baby in Intensive Care written by internationally known expert, Dr. Linda Frank, is a guide for parents to help them learn about their infant and pain.  The free booklet is available in English and Spanish.  Either PDF or iBOOKS version is available | download here

 

EU Benchmarking report on prematurity across Europe (also re from EFCNI) (2009-2010) | download here

 

Essential Newborn Nursing for Small Hospitals (2004) | download here

This document focuses on the needs of nurses in hospitals that have limited neonatal resources.  Pictures and diagrams help nurses to learn new skills for level II nurseries (intermediate care nurseries).

 

Every Newborn: An Action Plan to End Preventable Deaths (overview) | download

 

Families’ Bridge to Caring Handswebsite

designed to provide families with anticipatory guidance and knowledge that is needed to be engaged members of the care team and informed advocates for their baby.  Our family-support program facilitates a personal connection between high risk antepartum families and their healthcare team, and provides parents with valuable resources through our NICU Ambassador RN program as well as through modules located in the patient portal on our website.

 

Global Alliance to Prevent Prematurity and Stillbirth (2010)download

7 reports published by the Global Alliance to Prevent Prematurity and Stillbirth (GAPPS) in BMC Pregnancy in Childbirth in 2010 to highlight the incidence of this public health concern, discuss the efficacy of evidence-based solutions to address it, and look at ways to advocate and mobilize resources for the same.

 

Healthy Newborn Network videos on neonatal/infant/maternal care | watch here

 

INTERGROWTH-21st Newborn Size at Birth Charts | download for boys or girls

 

Sex-specific standards for weight, length, and head circumference for gestational age at birth that complement the available WHO Child Growth Standards and allow comparisons across populations. For more information, please visit https://intergrowth21.tghn.org

 

Lancet Articles on Neonatal Survival (2005) | download

 

March of Dimes: Pregnancy and Health Profile | download

 

Free software to help patients and health professionals to identify and discuss genetic risk factors on the base of family health history. Explore the brochure and find the resource here.

 

Multidisciplinary Guidelines for the Care of Late Preterm Infants (2013) by National Perinatal Association, USA | download

 

The National Perinatal Association is pleased to share the important new guidelines for the care of late preterm infants. This new tool for healthcare providers, parents, case managers and others who care for infants and children born 34-36 6/7 weeks gestation, provides evidence-based recommendations of the management of late preterm infants from birth through childhood

 

Neo-BFHI: The Baby-friendly Hospital Initiative for Neonatal Wards: Three Guiding Principles and Ten Steps to protect, promote and support breastfeeding: core document with recommended standards and criteria  – by Nyqvist et al (2015) with Nordic and Quebec Working Group are available for download | download here

 

Newborn Care Charts: Management of Sick and Small Newborns in Hospital (2010) created by Save the Children, UNICEF, Limpopo Initiative for Newborn Care, Limpopo University | download

 

Newborn Care Charts for Management of Sick and Small Newborns in Hospital are designed to be used by doctors and nurses at the district and regional hospital level and provide a ready reference for assessment, classification, and treatment of sick and small newborns as well as an overview of routine care that should be provided to all newborns.

 

UNICEF: Committing to Child Survival: A promise Renewed (Progress Report 2013)download here

 

UNICEF: What Works for Children in South Asia: Newborn Care: an overview (2004) | download here

 

World Health Organization (WHO): Child Growth Standardsdownload here

The new WHO growth charts are based on a study of more than 8,000 children from around the world raised in environments that promote healthy growth, such as breastfeeding, healthy diets and adequate healthcare.

 

WHO: Managing newborn problems (2003) | download

Also see more on infant and maternal health

 

WHO; March of Dimes; The Partnership for Maternal, Newborn & Child Health; Save the Children: Born too soon: the Global Action Report on Preterm Birth download here

 

WHO: Guidelines on HIV and Infant Feeding (2010)download

Principles and recommendations for infant feeding in the context of HIV and a summary of evidence

 

WHO (2013):  Interprofessional Collaborative Practice in Primary Health Care: Nursing and Midwifery Perspectives and WHO Nursing and Midwifery Progress report 2008-2012 | download

Two WHO publications pertaining to nursing and midwifery.

 

Withdrawal Assessment tool (in multiple languages) is available for measuring hospital opioid withdrawal symptoms in babies (University of California San Francisco) | download

 

OTHER MATERIALS:

Ultra-Early Intervention Conference at the Karolinska University, Stockholm, Sweden – March 2015

 

Over 6 hours of wonderful presentations and discussions on ultra-early interventions – free webinar from Stockholm, Karolinska University.  The 6th Stockholm Conference on evidence based (ultra-) early interventions for infants at risk was hosted in March 2015 by EFCNI (European Foundation for Care of the Newborn Infant) and EADCare (European Association for Developmental Care). Presentations of the conference is available here: http://ultra-early intervention.creo.tv/2015/sandning

 

Children’s Hospital of Eastern Ontario (CHEO) Research Institute & University of Ottawa – Be sweet to babies/neonatal pain managementwatch video  (in English and French)

 

Several  evidence-based educational videos are available in different languages. Watch neonatal pain management in Portuguese here,  in Spanish here, and Inuktitut here. Mandarin and Arabic versions are coming soon.

 

Global Health 2035: A world Converging within a Generationwebsite

 

An independent commission of 25 renowned economists and global health experts from around the world came together from December 2012 to July 2013 to revisit the case for health investment (report published in The Lancet, on December, 2013).

 

HealthPhone, Safe Motherhood and Newborn Health Librarywatch videos

 

HealthPhone™ is a personal video reference library and guide to better health and nutrition practices, for families and communities, including the illiterate, in their language, distributed on mobile phones.

 

Every Newborn: An Action Plan to End Preventable Deaths | watch video

 

This video highlights the major causes of newborn mortality and interventions that can generate impact and how the Every Newborn action plan will provide the linkages for change in low-resource countries around the world. You can also download an overview of this presentation (go to Materials for download)

 

Medical Aid Films – check for videos in different languages on newborn health | watch videos

 

Open Pediatrics is a free of charge web source for pediatric clinicians, including neonatal specialty | watch videos

 

Save the Children: Surviving the First Day | download

 

The 14th annual State of the World’s Mothers report looks at the critical first day of life  when mothers and newborns face the greatest threats to survival

 

The Recife Political Declaration on Human Resources for Health: renewed commitments towards universal health coverage (November, 13, 2013) | download here

 

Ultra-Early Intervention Conference at the Karolinska University Hospital NIDCAP Training Center of May 16th, 2013

 

Free and full coverage of this conference with the focus on parent-infant interactions and long-term effects of these relationships on infants and parents. Follow this link; no login is needed – just click on play button! Handouts and pdf are available as well, thanks to Karolinska NIDCAP Training Center, EFCNI and EADCare and generous sponsor support from AbbVie, Covidien, KANMED, Vygon, PulmieCare AB, and other companies.

 

* Use the information on this page at your discretion. COINN (Council of International Neonatal Nurses, Inc) does not bear responsibility for changing contents of the websites. All information provided is for informational purposes only and does not constitute a legal contract between COINN (Council of International Neonatal Nurses, Inc) and any organization unless otherwise specified. COINN (Council of International Neonatal Nurses, Inc) does not necessarily endorse the materials created and maintained by a variety of sources external to COINN (Council of International Neonatal Nurses, Inc)