COINN Educational Materials

المواد التعليمية

WEBINAR حول اعتلال الشبكية في مرحلة ما قبل الولادة

البروفيسور كلير جيلبرت ، FRCOphth MD ماجستير ، أستاذ صحة العيون الدولية في كلية لندن للصحة وطب المناطق الحارة ، لندن ، المملكة المتحدة ، البروفيسور Brain Darlow MA MD (Cantab) FRCP FRACP ، أخصائي حديثي الولادة ، رئيس طب الأطفال ، جامعة أوتاجو ، كرايستشيرش ، يسر نيوزيلندا والبروفيسور جراهام كوين ، دكتوراه في الطب ، MSCE ، الجراح المعالج في قسم طب عيون الأطفال في مستشفى الأطفال في فيلادلفيا مشاركة سلسلة من ثلاثة عروض فيديو حول اعتلال الشبكية الخداجي.

تغطي هذه السلسلة:

1

2

3

وبائيات اعتلال الشبكية الخداجي

الوقاية الأولية من اعتلال الشبكية الخداجي

فحص وعلاج اعتلال الشبكية الخداجي

COINN

علم وبائيات اعتلال الشبكية الخداجي من قبل الأستاذة كلير جيلبرت

اعتلال الشبكية الخداجي عبر الويب من أجل COINN 2 نسخة الوقاية الأولية 02

مساعدة الأطفال على التنفس عند الولادة - سلسلة رعاية حديثي الولادة

برامج الويب / مقاطع الفيديو

تم تطوير ندوات تعليمية عبر الإنترنت تم تطويرها من قبل مجلس الممرضات حديثي الولادة التابع لمجلس الممرضين الدوليين ( COINN ) من خلال المنح التعليمية غير المقيدة من شركة AbbVie (www.abbvie.com).

أول مشروعين تعليميين (دروس عبر الإنترنت) هما المبادئ الأساسية لتقييم حديثي الولادة وعدوى الأطفال حديثي الولادة. الأول هو المبادئ الأساسية لتقييم حديثي الولادة الذي قدمته الدكتورة كارول كينر ، المديرة التنفيذية COINN (مجلس الممرضات حديثي الولادة الدولي ، وشركة) ، مع التركيز على تقييم حديثي الولادة عندما تكون هناك موارد تكنولوجية محدودة. الندوة الثانية مقدمة من باتريشيا بروملي ، محاضرة من كلية التمريض والقبالة في جامعة تسمانيا ، أستراليا ، وتناقش الفيزيولوجيا المرضية ، وقضايا مكافحة العدوى ، وممارسات النظافة القياسية. أول مشروعين تعليميين متاحين هنا .

العرض الثالث (أدناه في هذه الصفحة) ، الذي قدمته الدكتورة سوزان بلاكبيرن ، تعزيز الأبوة والأمومة ، يدور حول أهمية الأبوة والأمومة في حضانات الرعاية الخاصة ووحدة العناية المركزة لحديثي الولادة.

 

مصادر أخرى:

"حمل صحي. كل ما يهم الآن ” | تحميل
النسخة الإنجليزية من الكتيب تحتوي على العديد من النصائح للآباء المتوقعين (من EFCNI ، 2015). متوفر أيضًا باللغة الألمانية - للتنزيل المجاني اذهب هنا.

جمعية الممرضات الأمريكية: أساسيات التمريض الجيني والجيني: الكفاءات ، إرشادات المناهج الدراسية ، ومؤشرات النتائج ، الطبعة الثانية ، 2009 | حمل هنا

كان COINN (المجلس الدولي لممرضات الأطفال حديثي الولادة) واحدًا من 47 منظمة تمريض أيدت هذه الكفاءات.

الجمعية البريطانية لطب الفترة المحيطة بالولادة: منهج أساسي للكفاءة السريرية للممرضات حديثي الولادة (2012) | حمل هنا

الدليل المرجعي للعناية بالمواليد الجدد (2004) بقلم بيك وجانجيس وغولدمان ولونج (أنقذوا الأطفال) من شبكة المواليد الجدد الأصحاء | تحميل

Caring for Tomorrow - المستند التعريفي التمهيدي EFCNI حول صحة الأم والوليد وخدمات الرعاية اللاحقة | حمل هنا

كتاب "إراحة طفلك في العناية المركزة" بقلم الخبيرة المعروفة دوليًا ، الدكتورة ليندا فرانك ، هي دليل للآباء لمساعدتهم على التعرف على رضيعهم وألمهم. الكتيب المجاني متاح باللغتين الإنجليزية والإسبانية. يتوفر إما إصدار PDF أو iBOOKS | حمل هنا

تقرير قياس الأداء في الاتحاد الأوروبي حول الخداج في جميع أنحاء أوروبا (أيضًا من EFCNI) (2009-2010) | حمل هنا

تمريض حديثي الولادة الأساسي للمستشفيات الصغيرة (2004) | حمل هنا

تركز هذه الوثيقة على احتياجات الممرضات في المستشفيات ذات الموارد المحدودة لحديثي الولادة. تساعد الصور والرسوم البيانية الممرضات على تعلم مهارات جديدة لدور الحضانة من المستوى الثاني (حضانات الرعاية المتوسطة).

كل مولود جديد: خطة عمل لإنهاء الوفيات التي يمكن الوقاية منها (نظرة عامة) | تحميل

جسر العائلات لأيادي الرعاية | موقع الكتروني

مصممة لتزويد العائلات بالإرشادات والمعرفة الاستباقية اللازمة لإشراك أعضاء فريق الرعاية والدعاة المطلعين لطفلهم. يسهّل برنامج دعم الأسرة الخاص بنا الاتصال الشخصي بين أسر ما قبل الولادة عالية الخطورة وفريق الرعاية الصحية الخاص بهم ، ويزود الوالدين بموارد قيمة من خلال برنامج NICU Ambassador RN وكذلك من خلال الوحدات الموجودة في بوابة المريض على موقعنا على الويب.

التحالف العالمي لمنع الخداج والولادة الميتة (2010) | تحميل

7 تقارير نشرها التحالف العالمي لمنع الخداج والولادة الميتة (GAPPS) في BMC الحمل أثناء الولادة في 2010 لتسليط الضوء على حدوث هذا القلق على الصحة العامة ، ومناقشة فعالية الحلول القائمة على الأدلة لمعالجتها ، والنظر في طرق الدعوة وحشد الموارد لنفسه.

مقاطع فيديو لشبكة المواليد الجدد حول رعاية الأطفال حديثي الولادة / الرضع / الأمهات | مشاهدة هنا

INTERGROWTH-21st حجم المولود عند الولادة | تحميل للبنين او البنات

المعايير الخاصة بالجنس للوزن والطول ومحيط الرأس لسن الحمل عند الولادة والتي تكمل معايير نمو الطفل المتاحة لمنظمة الصحة العالمية وتسمح بإجراء مقارنات بين السكان. لمزيد من المعلومات ، يرجى زيارة https://intergrowth21.tghn.org

مقالات لانسيت عن بقاء حديثي الولادة (2005) | تحميل

مسيرة الدايمات: لمحة عن الحمل والصحة | تحميل

برنامج مجاني لمساعدة المرضى والمهنيين الصحيين على تحديد ومناقشة عوامل الخطر الجينية على أساس تاريخ صحة الأسرة. استكشف الكتيب وابحث عن المورد هنا .

إرشادات متعددة التخصصات لرعاية الخدج المتأخرين (2013) من قبل الرابطة الوطنية للولادة ، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية | تحميل

يسر الجمعية الوطنية في الفترة المحيطة بالولادة أن تشارك الدلائل الإرشادية الجديدة المهمة لرعاية الخدج المتأخرين. توفر هذه الأداة الجديدة لمقدمي الرعاية الصحية والآباء ومديري الحالات وغيرهم ممن يهتمون بالرضع والأطفال المولودين 34-36 6/7 أسبوعًا من الحمل ، توصيات قائمة على الأدلة لإدارة الخدج المتأخرين من الولادة وحتى الطفولة

Neo-BFHI: مبادرة المستشفيات الصديقة للأطفال لأجنحة حديثي الولادة: ثلاثة مبادئ توجيهية وعشر خطوات لحماية وتعزيز ودعم الرضاعة الطبيعية : الوثيقة الأساسية مع المعايير والمعايير الموصى بها - بقلم Nyqvist وآخرون (2015) مع مجموعة عمل Nordic و Quebec متاح للتحميل | حمل هنا

مخططات رعاية الأطفال حديثي الولادة: إدارة المرضى وحديثي الولادة الصغار في المستشفى (2010) التي أنشأتها منظمة إنقاذ الطفولة ، واليونيسيف ، ومبادرة ليمبوبو لرعاية الأطفال حديثي الولادة ، وجامعة ليمبوبو | تحميل

تم تصميم مخططات رعاية الأطفال حديثي الولادة لإدارة المرضى وحديثي الولادة الصغار في المستشفى ليستخدمها الأطباء والممرضات على مستوى المنطقة والمستشفى الإقليمي وتوفر مرجعًا جاهزًا للتقييم والتصنيف والعلاج للأطفال حديثي الولادة المرضى والصغار بالإضافة إلى نظرة عامة الرعاية الروتينية التي يجب توفيرها لجميع الأطفال حديثي الولادة.

اليونيسف: الالتزام ببقاء الطفل: تجديد الوعد (تقرير مرحلي 2013) | حمل هنا

اليونيسف: ما يصلح للأطفال في جنوب آسيا: رعاية حديثي الولادة: نظرة عامة (2004) | حمل هنا

منظمة الصحة العالمية: معايير نمو الطفل | حمل هنا

تستند مخططات النمو الجديدة لمنظمة الصحة العالمية إلى دراسة أجريت على أكثر من 8000 طفل من جميع أنحاء العالم تربوا في بيئات تعزز النمو الصحي ، مثل الرضاعة الطبيعية والوجبات الغذائية الصحية والرعاية الصحية الكافية.

منظمة الصحة العالمية: إدارة مشاكل الأطفال حديثي الولادة (2003) | تحميل

انظر أيضا المزيد   على صحة الرضع والأم

من الذى؛ مسيرة الدايمات الشراكة من أجل صحة الأم والوليد والطفل ؛ أنقذوا الأطفال: ولدوا قبل الأوان: تقرير العمل العالمي حول الولادة قبل الأوان تنزيل هنا

منظمة الصحة العالمية: إرشادات حول فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية وتغذية الرضع (2010) | تحميل

مبادئ وتوصيات لتغذية الرضع في سياق فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية وملخص الأدلة

منظمة الصحة العالمية (2013): الممارسة التعاونية المهنية في الرعاية الصحية الأولية: منظور التمريض والقبالة وتقرير منظمة الصحة العالمية عن التقدم في التمريض والقبالة 2008-2012 | تحميل

إصداران لمنظمة الصحة العالمية يتعلقان بالتمريض والقبالة.

أداة تقييم الانسحاب (بلغات متعددة) متاحة لقياس أعراض انسحاب المواد الأفيونية في المستشفى عند الأطفال (جامعة كاليفورنيا سان فرانسيسكو) | تحميل

 

مواد اخرى:

مؤتمر التدخل المبكر للغاية في جامعة كارولينسكا ، ستوكهولم ، السويد - مارس 2015

أكثر من 6 ساعات من العروض التقديمية الرائعة والمناقشات حول التدخلات المبكرة للغاية - ندوة مجانية عبر الإنترنت من ستوكهولم ، جامعة كارولينسكا. استضافت EFCNI (المؤسسة الأوروبية لرعاية الأطفال حديثي الولادة) و EADCare (الرابطة الأوروبية للرعاية التنموية) مؤتمر ستوكهولم السادس حول التدخلات المبكرة القائمة على الأدلة (فائقة) للرضع المعرضين للخطر. العروض التقديمية للمؤتمر متاحة هنا: http: // ultra-early تدخل.creo.tv/2015/sandning

مستشفى الأطفال في أونتاريو الشرقية (CHEO) معهد الأبحاث وجامعة أوتاوا - كن لطيفًا مع الأطفال / إدارة آلام حديثي الولادة | مشاهدة الفيديو (في اللغة الإنجليزية و الفرنسية )

تتوفر العديد من مقاطع الفيديو التعليمية القائمة على الأدلة بلغات مختلفة. شاهد إدارة آلام الأطفال حديثي الولادة باللغة البرتغالية هنا ، وبالاسبانية هنا ، وإينوكتيتوت هنا . إصدارات الماندرين والعربية قريبا.

الصحة العالمية 2035: عالم يتقارب في جيل | موقع الكتروني

اجتمعت لجنة مستقلة مؤلفة من 25 من الاقتصاديين المشهورين وخبراء الصحة العالمية من جميع أنحاء العالم في الفترة من ديسمبر 2012 إلى يوليو 2013 لإعادة النظر في قضية الاستثمار الصحي (تقرير نُشر في The Lancet ، في ديسمبر 2013).

HealthPhone ، مكتبة الأمومة الآمنة وصحة الأطفال حديثي الولادة | شاهد فيديوهات

HealthPhone ™ هي مكتبة مرجعية لمقاطع الفيديو الشخصية ودليل لممارسات صحية وتغذوية أفضل للعائلات والمجتمعات ، بما في ذلك الأميين ، بلغتهم ، ويتم توزيعها على الهواتف المحمولة.

كل مولود جديد : خطة عمل لإنهاء الوفيات التي يمكن الوقاية منها | شاهد الفيديو

يسلط هذا الفيديو الضوء على الأسباب الرئيسية لوفيات الأطفال حديثي الولادة والتدخلات التي يمكن أن تحدث تأثيرًا وكيف ستوفر خطة عمل كل مولود روابط للتغيير في البلدان منخفضة الموارد حول العالم. يمكنك أيضًا تنزيل نظرة عامة على هذا العرض التقديمي (انتقل إلى المواد للتنزيل)

أفلام المساعدة الطبية - تحقق من مقاطع الفيديو بلغات مختلفة حول صحة الأطفال حديثي الولادة | شاهد فيديوهات

Open Pediatrics هو مصدر ويب مجاني لأطباء الأطفال ، بما في ذلك تخصص الأطفال حديثي الولادة | شاهد فيديوهات

أنقذوا الأطفال : النجاة من اليوم الأول |   تحميل

يتناول التقرير السنوي الرابع عشر عن حالة الأمهات في العالم اليوم الأول الحاسم في الحياة عندما تواجه الأمهات والأطفال حديثي الولادة أكبر التهديدات للبقاء على قيد الحياة

إعلان ريسيفي السياسي بشأن الموارد البشرية الصحية : تجديد الالتزامات تجاه التغطية الصحية الشاملة (13 نوفمبر 2013) | حمل هنا

مؤتمر التدخل المبكر للغاية في مركز تدريب NIDCAP بمستشفى جامعة كارولينسكا في 16 مايو 2013

تغطية مجانية وكاملة لهذا المؤتمر مع التركيز على التفاعلات بين الوالدين والطفل والتأثيرات طويلة المدى لهذه العلاقات على الرضع والآباء. اتبع هذا الرابط ؛ لا حاجة لتسجيل الدخول - فقط اضغط على زر التشغيل! تتوفر النشرات و pdf أيضًا ، بفضل مركز تدريب Karolinska NIDCAP و EFCNI و EADCare ودعم الراعي السخي من AbbVie و Covidien و KANMED و Vygon و PulmieCare AB وشركات أخرى.

* استخدم المعلومات الواردة في هذه الصفحة حسب تقديرك. لا يتحمل COINN (المجلس الدولي لممرضات الأطفال حديثي الولادة) مسؤولية تغيير محتويات المواقع الإلكترونية. جميع المعلومات المقدمة هي لأغراض إعلامية فقط ولا تشكل عقدًا قانونيًا بين COINN (مجلس الممرضات الوليدين الدولي ، وشركة) وأي منظمة ما لم ينص على خلاف ذلك. COINN (المجلس الدولي للممرضات حديثي الولادة ، Inc) لا يؤيد بالضرورة المواد التي تم إنشاؤها والمحافظة عليها من قبل مجموعة متنوعة من المصادر الخارجية لـ COINN (مجلس الممرضات الوليدين الدولي ، Inc)

 
Mother Holding Baby Finger
logo-schp_edited.png
the-sydney-children-hospital-network_edited.png

We are delighted to announce the Family and Infant Neurodevelopmental Care eLearning program is now live.

10% discount code

https://schp.org.au/fineaustralia

 

COINN 10% discount code: (for members only)

inc_post.png
coinn.jpg
inc.jpg

2021 INC Scientific Workshop

 

C-Path’s International Neonatal Consortium held its two-day annual scientific workshop in a virtual format, October 19-20, 2021.

Communication tools

COINN Educational Materials

EDUCATIONAL MATERIALS

WEBINAR ON RETINOPATHY OF PREMATURITY
 

Professor Clare Gilbert, FRCOphth MD MSc , Professor of International Eye Health at the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, London, U.K , Professor Brain Darlow MA MD (Cantab) FRCP FRACP , Neonatologist, Chair of Paediatrics, University of Otago, Christchurch, New Zealand and Professor Graham Quinn, MD, MSCE, attending surgeon in the Division of Paediatric Ophthalmology at The Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia are pleased to share a series of three video presentations on Retinopathy of Prematurity .
 

This series covers :

1

2

3

The epidemiology of ROP

Primary Prevention of ROP

Screening and treatment of ROP

COINN

Epidemiology of ROP by Professor Clare Gilbert

Webinar Retinopathy of prematurity for COINN 2 Primary prevention Copy 02

Helping Babies Breathe at Birth - Newborn Care Series

WEBINARS/VIDEOS

 COINN (Council of International Neonatal Nurses, Inc)-developed Educational Webinars were made possible through unrestricted educational grants from AbbVie (www.abbvie.com).

 

The first two educational projects (online lessons) are Basic Principles of Newborn Assessment and Neonatal Infections. The first is Basic Principles of Newborn Assessment presented by Dr. Carole Kenner, Executive Director COINN (Council of International Neonatal Nurses, Inc), with the emphasis on assessment of the newborn when there are limited technology resources. The second seminar is presented by Patricia Bromley, lecturer from the School of Nursing & Midwifery at the University of Tasmania, Australia, and discusses the pathophysiology, infection control issues, and standard hygiene practices. The first two educational projects are available here.

 

The third presentation (below on this page), presented by Dr. Susan Blackburn,Enhancing Parenting, is about the importance of parenting in the special care nurseries and NICU.

 

OTHER RESOURCES:

EFCNI websitehttps://www.efcni.org/

 

World prematurity day and resourceshttps://www.efcni.org/activities/campaigns/wpd/wpdmaterial/

 

“A healthy pregnancy. All that matters now” | download
The English edition of the brochure with many tips for expecting parents (from EFCNI, 2015). Also available in German – for free download go here.

American Nurses Association: Essentials of Genetic and Genomic Nursing: Competencies, Curricula Guidelines, and Outcome Indicators, 2nd Edition, 2009 | download here

COINN (Council of International Neonatal Nurses, Inc) was one of the 47 nursing organizations that endorsed these competencies.

 

British Association of Perinatal Medicine: A Core Syllabus for Clinical Competency for Neonatal Nurses (2012) | download here

 

Care of the Newborn Reference Manual (2004) by Beck, Ganges, Goldman and Long  (Save the Children) from Healthy Newborn Network | download

 

Caring for Tomorrow – the EFCNI White Paper on Maternal and Newborn Health and Aftercare Services | download here

 

Comforting Your Baby in Intensive Care written by internationally known expert, Dr. Linda Frank, is a guide for parents to help them learn about their infant and pain.  The free booklet is available in English and Spanish.  Either PDF or iBOOKS version is available | download here

 

EU Benchmarking report on prematurity across Europe (also re from EFCNI) (2009-2010) | download here

 

Essential Newborn Nursing for Small Hospitals (2004) | download here

This document focuses on the needs of nurses in hospitals that have limited neonatal resources.  Pictures and diagrams help nurses to learn new skills for level II nurseries (intermediate care nurseries).

 

Every Newborn: An Action Plan to End Preventable Deaths (overview) | download

 

Families’ Bridge to Caring Handswebsite

designed to provide families with anticipatory guidance and knowledge that is needed to be engaged members of the care team and informed advocates for their baby.  Our family-support program facilitates a personal connection between high risk antepartum families and their healthcare team, and provides parents with valuable resources through our NICU Ambassador RN program as well as through modules located in the patient portal on our website.

 

Global Alliance to Prevent Prematurity and Stillbirth (2010)download

7 reports published by the Global Alliance to Prevent Prematurity and Stillbirth (GAPPS) in BMC Pregnancy in Childbirth in 2010 to highlight the incidence of this public health concern, discuss the efficacy of evidence-based solutions to address it, and look at ways to advocate and mobilize resources for the same.

 

Healthy Newborn Network videos on neonatal/infant/maternal care | watch here

 

INTERGROWTH-21st Newborn Size at Birth Charts | download for boys or girls

 

Sex-specific standards for weight, length, and head circumference for gestational age at birth that complement the available WHO Child Growth Standards and allow comparisons across populations. For more information, please visit https://intergrowth21.tghn.org

 

Lancet Articles on Neonatal Survival (2005) | download

 

March of Dimes: Pregnancy and Health Profile | download

 

Free software to help patients and health professionals to identify and discuss genetic risk factors on the base of family health history. Explore the brochure and find the resource here.

 

Multidisciplinary Guidelines for the Care of Late Preterm Infants (2013) by National Perinatal Association, USA | download

 

The National Perinatal Association is pleased to share the important new guidelines for the care of late preterm infants. This new tool for healthcare providers, parents, case managers and others who care for infants and children born 34-36 6/7 weeks gestation, provides evidence-based recommendations of the management of late preterm infants from birth through childhood

 

Neo-BFHI: The Baby-friendly Hospital Initiative for Neonatal Wards: Three Guiding Principles and Ten Steps to protect, promote and support breastfeeding: core document with recommended standards and criteria  – by Nyqvist et al (2015) with Nordic and Quebec Working Group are available for download | download here

 

Newborn Care Charts: Management of Sick and Small Newborns in Hospital (2010) created by Save the Children, UNICEF, Limpopo Initiative for Newborn Care, Limpopo University | download

 

Newborn Care Charts for Management of Sick and Small Newborns in Hospital are designed to be used by doctors and nurses at the district and regional hospital level and provide a ready reference for assessment, classification, and treatment of sick and small newborns as well as an overview of routine care that should be provided to all newborns.

 

UNICEF: Committing to Child Survival: A promise Renewed (Progress Report 2013)download here

 

UNICEF: What Works for Children in South Asia: Newborn Care: an overview (2004) | download here

 

World Health Organization (WHO): Child Growth Standardsdownload here

The new WHO growth charts are based on a study of more than 8,000 children from around the world raised in environments that promote healthy growth, such as breastfeeding, healthy diets and adequate healthcare.

 

WHO: Managing newborn problems (2003) | download

Also see more on infant and maternal health

 

WHO; March of Dimes; The Partnership for Maternal, Newborn & Child Health; Save the Children: Born too soon: the Global Action Report on Preterm Birth download here

 

WHO: Guidelines on HIV and Infant Feeding (2010)download

Principles and recommendations for infant feeding in the context of HIV and a summary of evidence

 

WHO (2013):  Interprofessional Collaborative Practice in Primary Health Care: Nursing and Midwifery Perspectives and WHO Nursing and Midwifery Progress report 2008-2012 | download

Two WHO publications pertaining to nursing and midwifery.

 

Withdrawal Assessment tool (in multiple languages) is available for measuring hospital opioid withdrawal symptoms in babies (University of California San Francisco) | download

 

OTHER MATERIALS:

Ultra-Early Intervention Conference at the Karolinska University, Stockholm, Sweden – March 2015

 

Over 6 hours of wonderful presentations and discussions on ultra-early interventions – free webinar from Stockholm, Karolinska University.  The 6th Stockholm Conference on evidence based (ultra-) early interventions for infants at risk was hosted in March 2015 by EFCNI (European Foundation for Care of the Newborn Infant) and EADCare (European Association for Developmental Care). Presentations of the conference is available here: http://ultra-early intervention.creo.tv/2015/sandning

 

Children’s Hospital of Eastern Ontario (CHEO) Research Institute & University of Ottawa – Be sweet to babies/neonatal pain managementwatch video  (in English and French)

 

Several  evidence-based educational videos are available in different languages. Watch neonatal pain management in Portuguese here,  in Spanish here, and Inuktitut here. Mandarin and Arabic versions are coming soon.

 

Global Health 2035: A world Converging within a Generationwebsite

 

An independent commission of 25 renowned economists and global health experts from around the world came together from December 2012 to July 2013 to revisit the case for health investment (report published in The Lancet, on December, 2013).

 

HealthPhone, Safe Motherhood and Newborn Health Librarywatch videos

 

HealthPhone™ is a personal video reference library and guide to better health and nutrition practices, for families and communities, including the illiterate, in their language, distributed on mobile phones.

 

Every Newborn: An Action Plan to End Preventable Deaths | watch video

 

This video highlights the major causes of newborn mortality and interventions that can generate impact and how the Every Newborn action plan will provide the linkages for change in low-resource countries around the world. You can also download an overview of this presentation (go to Materials for download)

 

Medical Aid Films – check for videos in different languages on newborn health | watch videos

 

Open Pediatrics is a free of charge web source for pediatric clinicians, including neonatal specialty | watch videos

 

Save the Children: Surviving the First Day | download

 

The 14th annual State of the World’s Mothers report looks at the critical first day of life  when mothers and newborns face the greatest threats to survival

 

The Recife Political Declaration on Human Resources for Health: renewed commitments towards universal health coverage (November, 13, 2013) | download here

 

Ultra-Early Intervention Conference at the Karolinska University Hospital NIDCAP Training Center of May 16th, 2013

 

Free and full coverage of this conference with the focus on parent-infant interactions and long-term effects of these relationships on infants and parents. Follow this link; no login is needed – just click on play button! Handouts and pdf are available as well, thanks to Karolinska NIDCAP Training Center, EFCNI and EADCare and generous sponsor support from AbbVie, Covidien, KANMED, Vygon, PulmieCare AB, and other companies.

 

* Use the information on this page at your discretion. COINN (Council of International Neonatal Nurses, Inc) does not bear responsibility for changing contents of the websites. All information provided is for informational purposes only and does not constitute a legal contract between COINN (Council of International Neonatal Nurses, Inc) and any organization unless otherwise specified. COINN (Council of International Neonatal Nurses, Inc) does not necessarily endorse the materials created and maintained by a variety of sources external to COINN (Council of International Neonatal Nurses, Inc)