COINN Educational Materials

MATÉRIEL ÉDUCATIF

WEBINAIRE SUR LA RÉTINOPATHIE DE LA PRÉMATURITÉ

Professeur Clare Gilbert, FRCOphth MD MSc, Professeur de santé oculaire internationale à la London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, Londres, Royaume-Uni, Professeur Brain Darlow MA MD (Cantab) FRCP FRACP, Néonatologiste, Chaire de pédiatrie, Université d'Otago, Christchurch, La Nouvelle-Zélande et le professeur Graham Quinn, MD, MSCE, chirurgien participant à la division d'ophtalmologie pédiatrique de l'hôpital pour enfants de Philadelphie sont heureux de partager une série de trois présentations vidéo sur la rétinopathie de la prématurité.

Cette série couvre:

1

2

3

L'épidémiologie du ROP

Prévention primaire de la POR

Dépistage et traitement de la ROP

COINN

Epidémiologie du ROP par le Professeur Clare Gilbert

Webinaire Rétinopathie de la prématurité pour COINN 2 Prévention primaire Copie 02

Aider les bébés à respirer à la naissance - Série sur les soins aux nouveau-nés

WEBINAIRES / VIDÉOS

Les webinaires éducatifs développés par COINN (Council of International Neonatal Nurses, Inc) ont été rendus possibles grâce à des subventions éducatives illimitées d'AbbVie ( www.abbvie.com ) .

Les deux premiers projets éducatifs (leçons en ligne) sont les principes de base de l' évaluation du nouveau-né et des infections néonatales. Le premier est les Principes de base de l'évaluation des nouveau-nés présentés par le Dr Carole Kenner, directrice générale du COINN (Council of International Neonatal Nurses, Inc.), en mettant l'accent sur l'évaluation du nouveau-né lorsque les ressources technologiques sont limitées. Le deuxième séminaire est présenté par Patricia Bromley, chargée de cours à la School of Nursing & Midwifery de l'Université de Tasmanie, Australie, et discute de la physiopathologie, des problèmes de contrôle des infections et des pratiques d'hygiène standard. Les deux premiers projets pédagogiques sont disponibles ici .

La troisième présentation (ci-dessous sur cette page), présentée par la Dre Susan Blackburn, Améliorer la parentalité , porte sur l'importance de la parentalité dans les crèches de soins spéciaux et l'USIN.

 

AUTRES RESSOURCES:

«Une grossesse en bonne santé. Tout ce qui compte maintenant » | Télécharger
L'édition anglaise de la brochure avec de nombreux conseils pour les futurs parents (de EFCNI, 2015). Également disponible en allemand - pour téléchargement gratuit, cliquez ici.

American Nurses Association: Essentials of Genetic and Genomic Nursing: Competencies, Curricula Guidelines, and Outcome Indicators , 2e édition, 2009 | télécharger ici

COINN (Council of International Neonatal Nurses, Inc) était l'une des 47 organisations infirmières qui approuvaient ces compétences.

Association britannique de médecine périnatale: un programme de base pour la compétence clinique pour les infirmières néonatales (2012) | télécharger ici

Care of the Newborn Reference Manual (2004) par Beck, Ganges, Goldman et Long (Save the Children) de Healthy Newborn Network | Télécharger

Caring for Tomorrow - le livre blanc de l'EFCNI sur la santé maternelle et néonatale et les services de suivi | télécharger ici

Réconforter votre bébé en soins intensifs rédigé par une experte de renommée internationale, la Dre Linda Frank, est un guide destiné aux parents pour les aider à en apprendre davantage sur leur bébé et la douleur. Le livret gratuit est disponible en anglais et en espagnol. La version PDF ou iBOOKS est disponible | télécharger ici

Rapport d'analyse comparative de l'UE sur la prématurité en Europe (également issu de l'EFCNI) (2009-2010) | télécharger ici

Soins infirmiers essentiels pour les nouveau-nés dans les petits hôpitaux (2004) | télécharger ici

Ce document se concentre sur les besoins des infirmières dans les hôpitaux qui ont des ressources néonatales limitées. Des images et des schémas aident les infirmières à acquérir de nouvelles compétences pour les crèches de niveau II (crèches de soins intermédiaires).

Chaque nouveau-né: un plan d'action pour mettre fin aux décès évitables (vue d'ensemble) | Télécharger

Passerelle des familles à des mains bienveillantes | site Internet

conçu pour fournir aux familles des conseils et des connaissances préventives nécessaires pour être des membres engagés de l'équipe de soins et des défenseurs éclairés de leur bébé. Notre programme de soutien à la famille facilite une connexion personnelle entre les familles prénatales à haut risque et leur équipe de soins, et fournit aux parents des ressources précieuses grâce à notre programme NICU Ambassador RN ainsi qu'à des modules situés dans le portail des patients sur notre site Web.

Alliance mondiale pour prévenir la prématurité et la mortinaissance (2010) | Télécharger

7 rapports publiés par Global Alliance to Prevent Prematurity and Stillbirth (GAPPS) in BMC Pregnancy in Childbirth en 2010 pour mettre en évidence l'incidence de ce problème de santé publique, discuter de l'efficacité des solutions factuelles pour y remédier et rechercher des moyens de plaider et mobiliser des ressources pour la même chose.

Vidéos du Healthy Newborn Network sur les soins néonatals / infantiles / maternels | regarde ici

INTERGROWTH-21st Tableaux de la taille du nouveau-né à la naissance | télécharger pour les garçons ou les filles

Normes spécifiques au sexe pour le poids, la longueur et la circonférence de la tête pour l'âge gestationnel à la naissance qui complètent les normes de croissance de l'enfant de l'OMS disponibles et permettent des comparaisons entre les populations. Pour plus d'informations, veuillez visiter https://intergrowth21.tghn.org

Articles du Lancet sur la survie néonatale (2005) | Télécharger

Marche des dix sous: profil de grossesse et de santé | Télécharger

Logiciel gratuit pour aider les patients et les professionnels de la santé à identifier et à discuter des facteurs de risque génétiques sur la base des antécédents de santé familiale. Explorez la brochure et trouvez la ressource ici .

Directives multidisciplinaires pour la prise en charge des nourrissons prématurés tardifs (2013) par National Perinatal Association, USA | Télécharger

L'Association nationale périnatale est heureuse de partager les nouvelles directives importantes pour les soins des nourrissons prématurés tardivement. Ce nouvel outil destiné aux prestataires de soins de santé, aux parents, aux gestionnaires de cas et aux autres personnes qui s'occupent des nourrissons et des enfants nés entre 34 et 36 6/7 semaines de gestation, fournit des recommandations fondées sur des données probantes sur la prise en charge des nourrissons prématurés tardivement de la naissance à l'enfance.

Neo-BFHI: The Baby-Friendly Hospital Initiative for Neonatal Wards: Three Guiding Principles and Ten Steps to protect, Promouvoir et Soutenir l'allaitement maternel : document de base avec les normes et critères recommandés - par Nyqvist et al (2015) avec Nordic and Quebec Working Group are disponible en téléchargement | télécharger ici

Newborn Care Charts: Management of Sick and Small Newborns in Hospital (2010) créé par Save the Children, UNICEF, Limpopo Initiative for Newborn Care, Limpopo University | Télécharger

Les tableaux de soins néonatals pour la prise en charge des nouveau-nés malades et petits à l'hôpital sont conçus pour être utilisés par les médecins et les infirmières au niveau des hôpitaux de district et régionaux et fournissent une référence prête pour l'évaluation, la classification et le traitement des nouveau-nés malades et de petite taille ainsi qu'un aperçu des soins de routine qui devraient être fournis à tous les nouveau-nés.

UNICEF: S'engager pour la survie de l'enfant: une promesse renouvelée (Rapport d'étape 2013) | télécharger ici

UNICEF: Ce qui fonctionne pour les enfants d'Asie du Sud: Soins aux nouveau-nés: un aperçu (2004) | télécharger ici

Organisation mondiale de la santé (OMS): Normes de croissance de l'enfant | télécharger ici

Les nouvelles courbes de croissance de l'OMS sont basées sur une étude portant sur plus de 8 000 enfants du monde entier élevés dans des environnements qui favorisent une croissance saine, tels que l'allaitement maternel, une alimentation saine et des soins de santé adéquats.

OMS: Gérer les problèmes du nouveau-né (2003) | Télécharger

En savoir plus   sur la santé infantile et maternelle

QUI; Marche des dix sous; Le partenariat pour la santé maternelle, néonatale et infantile; Save the Children: Naître trop tôt: le rapport d'action mondial sur les naissances prématurées à télécharger ici

OMS: Directives sur le VIH et l'alimentation du nourrisson (2010) | Télécharger

Principes et recommandations pour l'alimentation du nourrisson dans le contexte du VIH et résumé des preuves

OMS (2013): Pratique de collaboration interprofessionnelle dans les soins de santé primaires: perspectives des soins infirmiers et obstétricaux et rapport d'activité de l'OMS sur les soins infirmiers et obstétricaux 2008-2012 | Télécharger

Deux publications de l'OMS concernant les soins infirmiers et obstétricaux.

Un outil d'évaluation du sevrage (en plusieurs langues) est disponible pour mesurer les symptômes de sevrage des opioïdes en milieu hospitalier chez les bébés (University of California San Francisco) | Télécharger

 

AUTRES MATÉRIAUX:

Conférence sur l'intervention ultra-précoce à l'Université Karolinska, Stockholm, Suède - mars 2015

Plus de 6 heures de merveilleuses présentations et discussions sur les interventions ultra-précoces - webinaire gratuit de Stockholm, Université Karolinska. La 6e Conférence de Stockholm sur les interventions (ultra-) précoces fondées sur des données probantes pour les nourrissons à risque a été organisée en mars 2015 par EFCNI (Fondation européenne pour les soins du nouveau-né) et EADCare (Association européenne pour les soins du développement). Les présentations de la conférence sont disponibles ici: http: // ultra-early intervention.creo.tv/2015/sandning

Institut de recherche du Centre hospitalier pour enfants de l'est de l'Ontario (CHEO) et Université d'Ottawa - Soyez doux avec les bébés / gestion de la douleur néonatale | regarder la vidéo (en anglais et en français )

Plusieurs vidéos éducatives factuelles sont disponibles dans différentes langues. Regardez la gestion de la douleur néonatale en portugais ici , en espagnol ici et en inuktitut ici . Les versions mandarin et arabe seront bientôt disponibles.

Global Health 2035: un monde qui converge en une génération | site Internet

Une commission indépendante de 25 économistes renommés et experts en santé mondiale du monde entier s'est réunie de décembre 2012 à juillet 2013 pour réexaminer les arguments en faveur de l'investissement dans la santé (rapport publié dans The Lancet, décembre 2013).

HealthPhone, Bibliothèque sur la maternité sans risque et la santé des nouveau-nés | regarde des vidéos

HealthPhone ™ est une vidéothèque personnelle de référence et un guide pour de meilleures pratiques en matière de santé et de nutrition, pour les familles et les communautés, y compris les analphabètes, dans leur langue, distribué sur les téléphones mobiles.

Chaque nouveau -né: un plan d'action pour mettre fin aux décès évitables | regarder la vidéo

Cette vidéo met en évidence les principales causes de mortalité néonatale et les interventions qui peuvent avoir un impact et comment le plan d'action Chaque nouveau-né fournira les liens pour le changement dans les pays à faibles ressources du monde entier. Vous pouvez également télécharger un aperçu de cette présentation (aller à Matériels à télécharger)

Medical Aid Films - recherchez des vidéos en différentes langues sur la santé des nouveau-nés | regarde des vidéos

Open Pediatrics est une source Web gratuite pour les cliniciens pédiatriques, y compris la spécialité néonatale | regarde des vidéos

Save the Children : survivre au premier jour |   Télécharger

Le 14e rapport annuel sur l'état des mères dans le monde se penche sur le premier jour critique de la vie où les mères et les nouveau-nés sont confrontés aux plus grandes menaces pour leur survie

La Déclaration politique de Recife sur les ressources humaines pour la santé : des engagements renouvelés en faveur de la couverture sanitaire universelle (13 novembre 2013) | télécharger ici

Conférence d'intervention ultra-précoce au centre de formation NIDCAP de l'hôpital universitaire de Karolinska du 16 mai 2013

Couverture gratuite et complète de cette conférence en mettant l'accent sur les interactions parents-nourrissons et les effets à long terme de ces relations sur les nourrissons et les parents. Suivez ce lien ; aucune connexion n'est nécessaire - cliquez simplement sur le bouton de lecture! Des documents et des fichiers PDF sont également disponibles, grâce au centre de formation Karolinska NIDCAP, EFCNI et EADCare et au généreux soutien des sponsors d'AbbVie, Covidien, KANMED, Vygon, PulmieCare AB et d'autres sociétés.

* Utilisez les informations de cette page à votre discrétion. COINN (Council of International Neonatal Nurses, Inc) n'est pas responsable de la modification du contenu des sites Web. Toutes les informations fournies sont à titre informatif uniquement et ne constituent pas un contrat légal entre COINN (Council of International Neonatal Nurses, Inc) et toute organisation, sauf indication contraire. COINN (Council of International Neonatal Nurses, Inc) n'approuve pas nécessairement les matériaux créés et maintenus par une variété de sources externes à COINN (Council of International Neonatal Nurses, Inc)

COINN Educational Materials

EDUCATIONAL MATERIALS

WEBINAR ON RETINOPATHY OF PREMATURITY
 

Professor Clare Gilbert, FRCOphth MD MSc , Professor of International Eye Health at the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, London, U.K , Professor Brain Darlow MA MD (Cantab) FRCP FRACP , Neonatologist, Chair of Paediatrics, University of Otago, Christchurch, New Zealand and Professor Graham Quinn, MD, MSCE, attending surgeon in the Division of Paediatric Ophthalmology at The Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia are pleased to share a series of three video presentations on Retinopathy of Prematurity .
 

This series covers :

1

2

3

The epidemiology of ROP

Primary Prevention of ROP

Screening and treatment of ROP

COINN

Epidemiology of ROP by Professor Clare Gilbert

Webinar Retinopathy of prematurity for COINN 2 Primary prevention Copy 02

Helping Babies Breathe at Birth - Newborn Care Series

WEBINARS/VIDEOS

 COINN (Council of International Neonatal Nurses, Inc)-developed Educational Webinars were made possible through unrestricted educational grants from AbbVie (www.abbvie.com).

 

The first two educational projects (online lessons) are Basic Principles of Newborn Assessment and Neonatal Infections. The first is Basic Principles of Newborn Assessment presented by Dr. Carole Kenner, Executive Director COINN (Council of International Neonatal Nurses, Inc), with the emphasis on assessment of the newborn when there are limited technology resources. The second seminar is presented by Patricia Bromley, lecturer from the School of Nursing & Midwifery at the University of Tasmania, Australia, and discusses the pathophysiology, infection control issues, and standard hygiene practices. The first two educational projects are available here.

 

The third presentation (below on this page), presented by Dr. Susan Blackburn,Enhancing Parenting, is about the importance of parenting in the special care nurseries and NICU.

 

OTHER RESOURCES:

EFCNI websitehttps://www.efcni.org/

 

World prematurity day and resourceshttps://www.efcni.org/activities/campaigns/wpd/wpdmaterial/

 

“A healthy pregnancy. All that matters now” | download
The English edition of the brochure with many tips for expecting parents (from EFCNI, 2015). Also available in German – for free download go here.

American Nurses Association: Essentials of Genetic and Genomic Nursing: Competencies, Curricula Guidelines, and Outcome Indicators, 2nd Edition, 2009 | download here

COINN (Council of International Neonatal Nurses, Inc) was one of the 47 nursing organizations that endorsed these competencies.

 

British Association of Perinatal Medicine: A Core Syllabus for Clinical Competency for Neonatal Nurses (2012) | download here

 

Care of the Newborn Reference Manual (2004) by Beck, Ganges, Goldman and Long  (Save the Children) from Healthy Newborn Network | download

 

Caring for Tomorrow – the EFCNI White Paper on Maternal and Newborn Health and Aftercare Services | download here

 

Comforting Your Baby in Intensive Care written by internationally known expert, Dr. Linda Frank, is a guide for parents to help them learn about their infant and pain.  The free booklet is available in English and Spanish.  Either PDF or iBOOKS version is available | download here

 

EU Benchmarking report on prematurity across Europe (also re from EFCNI) (2009-2010) | download here

 

Essential Newborn Nursing for Small Hospitals (2004) | download here

This document focuses on the needs of nurses in hospitals that have limited neonatal resources.  Pictures and diagrams help nurses to learn new skills for level II nurseries (intermediate care nurseries).

 

Every Newborn: An Action Plan to End Preventable Deaths (overview) | download

 

Families’ Bridge to Caring Handswebsite

designed to provide families with anticipatory guidance and knowledge that is needed to be engaged members of the care team and informed advocates for their baby.  Our family-support program facilitates a personal connection between high risk antepartum families and their healthcare team, and provides parents with valuable resources through our NICU Ambassador RN program as well as through modules located in the patient portal on our website.

 

Global Alliance to Prevent Prematurity and Stillbirth (2010)download

7 reports published by the Global Alliance to Prevent Prematurity and Stillbirth (GAPPS) in BMC Pregnancy in Childbirth in 2010 to highlight the incidence of this public health concern, discuss the efficacy of evidence-based solutions to address it, and look at ways to advocate and mobilize resources for the same.

 

Healthy Newborn Network videos on neonatal/infant/maternal care | watch here

 

INTERGROWTH-21st Newborn Size at Birth Charts | download for boys or girls

 

Sex-specific standards for weight, length, and head circumference for gestational age at birth that complement the available WHO Child Growth Standards and allow comparisons across populations. For more information, please visit https://intergrowth21.tghn.org

 

Lancet Articles on Neonatal Survival (2005) | download

 

March of Dimes: Pregnancy and Health Profile | download

 

Free software to help patients and health professionals to identify and discuss genetic risk factors on the base of family health history. Explore the brochure and find the resource here.

 

Multidisciplinary Guidelines for the Care of Late Preterm Infants (2013) by National Perinatal Association, USA | download

 

The National Perinatal Association is pleased to share the important new guidelines for the care of late preterm infants. This new tool for healthcare providers, parents, case managers and others who care for infants and children born 34-36 6/7 weeks gestation, provides evidence-based recommendations of the management of late preterm infants from birth through childhood

 

Neo-BFHI: The Baby-friendly Hospital Initiative for Neonatal Wards: Three Guiding Principles and Ten Steps to protect, promote and support breastfeeding: core document with recommended standards and criteria  – by Nyqvist et al (2015) with Nordic and Quebec Working Group are available for download | download here

 

Newborn Care Charts: Management of Sick and Small Newborns in Hospital (2010) created by Save the Children, UNICEF, Limpopo Initiative for Newborn Care, Limpopo University | download

 

Newborn Care Charts for Management of Sick and Small Newborns in Hospital are designed to be used by doctors and nurses at the district and regional hospital level and provide a ready reference for assessment, classification, and treatment of sick and small newborns as well as an overview of routine care that should be provided to all newborns.

 

UNICEF: Committing to Child Survival: A promise Renewed (Progress Report 2013)download here

 

UNICEF: What Works for Children in South Asia: Newborn Care: an overview (2004) | download here

 

World Health Organization (WHO): Child Growth Standardsdownload here

The new WHO growth charts are based on a study of more than 8,000 children from around the world raised in environments that promote healthy growth, such as breastfeeding, healthy diets and adequate healthcare.

 

WHO: Managing newborn problems (2003) | download

Also see more on infant and maternal health

 

WHO; March of Dimes; The Partnership for Maternal, Newborn & Child Health; Save the Children: Born too soon: the Global Action Report on Preterm Birth download here

 

WHO: Guidelines on HIV and Infant Feeding (2010)download

Principles and recommendations for infant feeding in the context of HIV and a summary of evidence

 

WHO (2013):  Interprofessional Collaborative Practice in Primary Health Care: Nursing and Midwifery Perspectives and WHO Nursing and Midwifery Progress report 2008-2012 | download

Two WHO publications pertaining to nursing and midwifery.

 

Withdrawal Assessment tool (in multiple languages) is available for measuring hospital opioid withdrawal symptoms in babies (University of California San Francisco) | download

 

OTHER MATERIALS:

Ultra-Early Intervention Conference at the Karolinska University, Stockholm, Sweden – March 2015

 

Over 6 hours of wonderful presentations and discussions on ultra-early interventions – free webinar from Stockholm, Karolinska University.  The 6th Stockholm Conference on evidence based (ultra-) early interventions for infants at risk was hosted in March 2015 by EFCNI (European Foundation for Care of the Newborn Infant) and EADCare (European Association for Developmental Care). Presentations of the conference is available here: http://ultra-early intervention.creo.tv/2015/sandning

 

Children’s Hospital of Eastern Ontario (CHEO) Research Institute & University of Ottawa – Be sweet to babies/neonatal pain managementwatch video  (in English and French)

 

Several  evidence-based educational videos are available in different languages. Watch neonatal pain management in Portuguese here,  in Spanish here, and Inuktitut here. Mandarin and Arabic versions are coming soon.

 

Global Health 2035: A world Converging within a Generationwebsite

 

An independent commission of 25 renowned economists and global health experts from around the world came together from December 2012 to July 2013 to revisit the case for health investment (report published in The Lancet, on December, 2013).

 

HealthPhone, Safe Motherhood and Newborn Health Librarywatch videos

 

HealthPhone™ is a personal video reference library and guide to better health and nutrition practices, for families and communities, including the illiterate, in their language, distributed on mobile phones.

 

Every Newborn: An Action Plan to End Preventable Deaths | watch video

 

This video highlights the major causes of newborn mortality and interventions that can generate impact and how the Every Newborn action plan will provide the linkages for change in low-resource countries around the world. You can also download an overview of this presentation (go to Materials for download)

 

Medical Aid Films – check for videos in different languages on newborn health | watch videos

 

Open Pediatrics is a free of charge web source for pediatric clinicians, including neonatal specialty | watch videos

 

Save the Children: Surviving the First Day | download

 

The 14th annual State of the World’s Mothers report looks at the critical first day of life  when mothers and newborns face the greatest threats to survival

 

The Recife Political Declaration on Human Resources for Health: renewed commitments towards universal health coverage (November, 13, 2013) | download here

 

Ultra-Early Intervention Conference at the Karolinska University Hospital NIDCAP Training Center of May 16th, 2013

 

Free and full coverage of this conference with the focus on parent-infant interactions and long-term effects of these relationships on infants and parents. Follow this link; no login is needed – just click on play button! Handouts and pdf are available as well, thanks to Karolinska NIDCAP Training Center, EFCNI and EADCare and generous sponsor support from AbbVie, Covidien, KANMED, Vygon, PulmieCare AB, and other companies.

 

* Use the information on this page at your discretion. COINN (Council of International Neonatal Nurses, Inc) does not bear responsibility for changing contents of the websites. All information provided is for informational purposes only and does not constitute a legal contract between COINN (Council of International Neonatal Nurses, Inc) and any organization unless otherwise specified. COINN (Council of International Neonatal Nurses, Inc) does not necessarily endorse the materials created and maintained by a variety of sources external to COINN (Council of International Neonatal Nurses, Inc)