top of page
Search

JOIN US TOMORROW @1pm BST|3pm EAT|8am EDT!"What‘s next for KMC before clinical stabilization? Uganda’s OMWaNA trial results in the Lancet" webinar!



What’s next for Kangaroo Mother Care before clinical stabilization?


Uganda’s OMWaNA trial and economic evaluation results in new Lancet Paper.



Tuesday 14th May8am EDT | 1pm BST| 2pm CEST | 3pm EAT | 5:30pm IST1 hour 30 minutes





Full agenda

 

Introduction

Prof Joy Lawn, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine

Dr Peter Waiswa, Makerere University 

   

Talk 1 - Overview: Trial Purpose and Methods

Dr Victor Tumukunde, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine & Baylor College of Medicine Children's Foundation of Uganda 

Talk 2 - Trial Results

Consort Chart, Mortality Results, & Meta-analysis of Comparable African ResultsDr Charles Opondo, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine Secondary ResultsProf Cally Tann, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine 

Talk 3 - Economic Results

Dr Melissa Medvedev, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine 

Panel Discussion

   Parent Perspective and Trial Site Paediatrician - Dr Oyella Sheila

 Government of Uganda – Dr Richard Mugahi , Ministry of Health Uganda

African Neonatal Association - Dr Olufunke Bolaji

   Global Implications - Prof Gary Darmstadt, Stanford University School of Medicine

 

Q&A

 

Closing remarks

Comments


bottom of page